Silver Programme 2017 - 18

Silver Improver Recorder (Peer Led)

Music Education Centre

For players who are ready to move on from the beginner group.

Ability Level: Intermediate


About the Silver Programme

The Silver Programme offers a wide variety of daytime musical activities for people over the age of 50. Rekindle, develop, learn new skills and meet people with similar interests within a relaxed, informal and supportive environment. Whether you’re an absolute beginner, an experienced musician or at any point in between, there’s something for you.

Term Dates

Autumn 2017
Monday 18 September – Friday 1 December
(Half term Monday 23 – Friday 27 October)

Spring 2018
Monday 8 January – Friday 23 March
(Half Term Monday 12 – Friday 16 February)

Summer 2018
Monday 23 April – Monday 9 July
(Half term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June)
Early Spring Bank Holiday Monday 7 May

Prices

  • Groups – £25 per half term, for a full term book two half terms
  • Peer led groups – £12.50 per half term, for a full term book two half terms
  • Silver Singers Stanley – pay per session at the venue

Multi Buy Discount

If you book onto more than one class, you will pay full price for the first and receive a discount of £5 (full term) or £2.50 (half term) for each different class booked.

The offer does not apply to consecutive terms or half terms of the same class.

The discount only applies to classes costing £50 per term or £25 per half term. Not available online.

Follow the Silver Programme on Twitter

Part of Silver Programme: Music Making and Learning for People Over 50: Wind Instruments

Wind Instruments

More Season Events

Part of Silver Programme: Music Making and Learning for people over 50

The Silver Programme provides a wide variety of daytime musical activities for people over 50, within a relaxed, informal and supportive environment. There’s something for everyone, from absolute beginners to experienced players. We hope that once you become involved we can help you...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus