Classic FM Concert Series

Northern Sinfonia play Beethoven's Sixth

Sage One

*You will be able to watch the live stream on this page.

Watch on iPhone/iPod
Watch on iPad

Owing to an unforeseen personal commitment in Caracas, Christian Vasquez has been forced at short notice to withdraw from his upcoming debut with Northern Sinfonia. Christian extends his apologies to the management, musicians and audience at Sage Gateshead and hopes to be able to fulfil his debut at a future date.

We are delighted and grateful that Grant Llewellyn has agreed to step in at short notice for our final Classic FM Series concert. The first half of the programme will feature Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony and Shostakovich’s first Piano Concerto and for the second half of the concert we have replaced Bizet’s Symphony in C with Beethoven’s ‘Pastoral’ symphony.

Northern Sinfonia
Grant Llewellyn: Conductor
Jean-Frederic Neuburger: Piano
Richard Martin: Trumpet

Prokofiev Classical Symphony

Shostakovich Piano Concerto no.1 in C minor

Beethoven Symphony no.6 in F ‘Pastoral’

This concert will be filmed and streamed to:

The Maltings, Berwick (Sunday 6th May)
Alnwick Playhouse (Sunday 6th May)
Otley Courthouse (Sunday 6th May)
Gala, Durham (Saturday 12th May)
as part of the Digital Streaming Project

You will also be able to watch the live stream on our website. The video on this page will be replaced with the live stream on Sunday night.

Photography © Mark Savage

Part of Digital Streaming Project

Sage Gateshead is spearheading a pioneering digital music project to reach wider audiences in the North East of England, working with regional venues and orchestras across the UK. The project is part of the Digital R&D Fund for Arts and Culture supported by Arts Council England, the Arts...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus