Brodsky Quartet, presented by Newcastle Chamber Music Society

Sage Two

Subscriptions available now through NICMS on 0191 281 6446.

The Kelemen Quartet has unfortunately had to withdraw at short notice.

However we are delighted instead to welcome back the Brodsky Quartet, an ensemble of international renown which has given over 3,000 concerts and which last performed here in 2012. It has performed cycles of all of Beethoven’s quartets and its 60 recordings include two complete sets of those by Shostakovich.

The revised programme will be:
Shostakovich: String Quartet No.11 in F minor, Op.122
Mendelssohn: String Quartet No.6 in F minor, Op.80
Beethoven: String Quartet in B flat, Op.130

Part of What's On in May and June

Some of the biggest names in music visit the banks of the Tyne this May and June while we also have innovative talks and performances as part of Thinking Digital Arts 2017 & Hexham Gathering returns.

More Season Events

Part of Newcastle International Chamber Music Series 2016/17

Newcastle Chamber Music Society has been presenting concerts since 1880, including legends such as Rachmaninov and Rubinstein. For more information, including an application form for the series subscription, saving 24 pounds, visit

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus