Newcastle International Chamber Music Series

Michelangelo Quartet

Sage Two

Bartók String Quartet No.3
Enescu String Quartet No.2
Dvořák String Quartet in F, ‘American’

A central European journey from Hungary, via Romania to Bohemia, with a transatlantic flavour from Dvořák on his return home from America.

For a series subscription saving £34, contact the Newcastle Chamber Music Society:
Phone: 0191 281 6446, email or visit

Tickets for individual concerts available from Sage Gateshead. Students aged 16 or under can bring an accompanying adult free – quote the student’s school and date of birth at the Ticket Office.

For reasons beyond our control, the programme for the performance by Michelangelo Quartet on 28 February 2018 in Sage Two has been adjusted as follows:

Bartók: String Quartet no 3
Dvorák: String Quartet in F, Op 96 (American)
Beethoven String Quartet no. 12, Op 127 in Eb’

blog comments powered by Disqus