Newcastle International Chamber Music Series

Parker Quartet

Sage Two

Haydn String Quartet in D, Op 76 no 5
Kurtág 6 Moments Musicaux
Mendelssohn String Quartet in E flat, Op 44 no 3

This Boston-based ensemble’s accolades include a prestigious Grammy award. They bring both the serene introspection needed for Haydn’s profound slow movement and the youthful energy for Mendelssohn’s brilliant finale.

Part of Newcastle International Chamber Music Series 2014/15

Six concerts by the finest chamber music performers from Britain, Russia and the USA, presented by Newcastle Chamber Music Society. Individual tickets go on sale on Monday 1st September. For a series subscription ticket at £85 (saving up to £32 on full price tickets) visit the Newcastle...

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus