Royal Northern Sinfonia: Queen

Sage One

Royal Northern Sinfonia
Soloists: Julie Stark, Rachael Wooding, Jon Boydon and Oliver Tompsett
Conductor: Nick Davies

The Music of Queen as you’ve never heard it before! All the greatest hits including Bohemian Rhapsody, Killer Queen, Don’t Stop Me Now and We are the Champions, in full orchestral sound.


You’re My Best Friend
Seven Seas of Rhye
Bicycle Race
Fat Bottomed Girls
A Kind of Magic
Radio Ga Ga
Killer Queen
Don’t Stop Me Now
Play the Game
It’s a Hard Life
The Miracle

Prelude to Part II
Somebody to Love
We Will Rock You
Crazy Little Thing Called Love
Save Me
I’m Going Slightly Mad
Who Wants to Live Forever
Bohemian Rhapsody
We are the Champions

Programme subject to change.

Part of What's On in March and April

Gateshead International Jazz Festival, BBC Radio 3 Free Thinking Festival and Folkworks Pass It On Festival take place on the south bank of the Tyne this Spring alongside Sage Gateshead’s usual programme of eclectic and high quality artists.

More Season Events

Part of RNS Nights Out

Royal Northern Sinfonia’s popular gala series in Sage One.

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus