Royal Northern Sinfonia - Wind Octet

Influence Church, Richmond

Mozart Harmoniemusik from Il Seraglio (arr Wendt)
Stephen Oliver Character Pieces

Jonathan Dove Figures in the garden
Mozart Serenade in C Minor K388

The musicians from Sage Gateshead, loved coming to Richmond last year and gave us our largest audience ever. We’re delighted to welcome them back as a wind octet.
Two familiar and very lovely works by Mozart are interspersed with works by modern British composers, Stephen Oliver and Jonathan Dove, both of them passionate Mozartians.

Part of Classical Season 2018/19

This season we are celebrating Royal Northern Sinfonia’s 60th birthday! Here’s what we have in store at Sage Gateshead and beyond. Classical Subscriptions On Sale 17 May 2018 Single Tickets On Sale 9 June 2018

More Season Events

blog comments powered by Disqus