The Manfreds: 50th Anniversary Tour

Presented with Flying Entertainment

Sage One

Celebrating 50 years of music – 1962 to 2012

Original Manfred Mann members Paul Jones, Mike Hugg and Tom McGuinness , and former member Mike d’Abo, are joined by Rob Townsend, Marcus Cliffe and Simon Currie as the exciting new line-up of The Manfreds, featuring BOTH lead singers from the 1960’s band.

Since Manfred Mann formed in 1962, they have firmly secured their place in the history books of British popular and R&B music – with many top ten hits throughout the world.

The band re-formed as The Manfreds in 1991. They tour the world extensively and 2012 will be a very busy year celebrating their anniversary and promoting their music, both old and new.

Featuring all their greatest hits including:

5-4-3-2-1; Just Like A Woman; Do Wah Diddy; Semi Detached Suburban Mr James; Sha La La; Ha! Ha! Said the Clown; Come Tomorrow; The Mighty Quinn; If You Gotta Go, Go Now; My Name is Jack; The One in the Middle (E.P.); Fox on the Run; Pretty Flamingo; Ragamuffin Man.

Plus their individual hits:

Hightime, I’ve been a Bad Bad Boy (Paul Jones); Malt & Barley Blues, When I’m Dead and Gone (McGuinness Flint);
Build Me Up Buttercup, Handbags & Gladrags (Mike d’Abo compositions); The Likely Lads Theme, Up the Junction (Mike Hugg compositions).

blog comments powered by Disqus