You are here: Home News & Blogs News Royal Northern Sinfonia by Bus

Royal Northern Sinfonia by Bus

Posted on 13 October 2014

Did you know you can travel by bus to Sage Gateshead to see selected concerts by Royal Northern Sinfonia? We operate coaches from Hexham (via Corbridge), Alnwick (via Felton, Morpeth & Gosforth), Carlisle (via Rosehill & Brampton) and new for 2014/15, from Teesside (via Guisborough, Great Ayton, Stokesley & Acklam).

Coaches arrive at Sage Gateshead with ample time for a pre-concert drink and to get settled in seats.
Tickets for the coach cost £7.50 return per person, with booking open now. Both coach and concert tickets can be purchased from Sage Gateshead Ticket Office on 0191 445 4661, or in person. Coach seats are subject to availability, and can be booked up until four days before the concert.

Thursday 23 October BEETHOVEN FOUR (Alnwick, Carlisle, Hexham, Teesside)

Wednesday 5 November ST PETERSBURG PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA (Alnwick, Hexham)

Wednesday 12 November BEETHOVEN SEVEN (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 21 December ROYAL NORTHERN SINFONIA CELEBRATES (Alnwick, Hexham)

Sunday 18 January CLASSIC FM AMERICAN DREAM (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 22 January SIMPLY SINFONIA: ADAGIO FOR STRINGS (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 29 January BEETHOVEN FIVE (Alnwick, Hexham, Teesside)

Thursday 12 February THE FAIRY QUEEN (Alnwick, Hexham)

Saturday 14 February CLASSIC FM IF MUSIC BE THE FOOD OF LOVE (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 26 February BEETHOVEN ONE (Alnwick, Hexham)

Sunday 15 March CLASSIC FM AN AFTERNOON WITH SIR THOMAS ALLEN (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 19 March UNFINISHED BUSINESS (Alnwick, Carlisle, Hexham)

Thursday 2 April BEETHOVEN NINE ‘CHORAL’ (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 16 April LARS VOGT: THE ROMANTICS (Alnwick, Hexham, Teesside)

Sunday 26 April HALL OF FAME SHOWCASE (Alnwick, Carlisle, Hexham)

Thursday 30 April BEETHOVEN TWO (Alnwick, Hexham)

Friday 8 May CLASSIC FM AT THE MOVIES: JOHN BARRY (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 14 May BEETHOVEN EIGHT (Alnwick, Hexham)

Thursday 21 May SIMPLY SINFONIA: PAVANE (Alnwick, Carlisle, Hexham)

Thursday 28 May HALLE (Alnwick, Hexham)

Friday 12 June BEETHOVEN THREE ‘EROICA’ (Alnwick, Hexham)