You are here: Home News & Blogs News Watch Northern Sinfonia Live from Sage One

Watch Northern Sinfonia Live from Sage One

Posted on 9 May 2012

On Sunday 6th May, Northern Sinfonia was filmed and streamed live to venues across the region and online. This performance can be viewed online until Sunday 19th May.

Northern Sinfonia
Grant Llewellyn: Conductor
Jean-Frederic Neuburger: Piano
Richard Martin: Trumpet

Prokofiev Classical Symphony

Shostakovich Piano Concerto no.1 in C minor

Beethoven Symphony no.6 in F ‘Pastoral’

Sage Gateshead is spearheading a pioneering digital music project to reach wider audiences in the North East of England, working with regional venues and orchestras across the UK.

The project is part of the Digital R&D Fund for Arts and Culture supported by ACE, AHRC and NESTA. It involves streaming concerts by Northern Sinfonia, Orchestra of Sage Gateshead, as well as Manchester Camerata and London-based Aurora from February through to May this year.