You are here: Home Your Visit Visiting/coming to an event Opening Times

Opening Times

Sage Gateshead is a public building and you are welcome to visit at any time during opening hours.

Ticket Office Hours

Ticket Office is open Monday – Sunday from 12noon – 6pm on non-performance days. On performance days it is open at 12noon up until thirty minutes after the start of the last performance. On Sundays and Bank holidays phone booking closes at 6pm. It is possible to book tickets and make donations online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. View what’s on and book tickets now.

Tickets for classes taking place in The Greggs Children’s Room before 12noon can be purchased from Welcome Desk. At weekends tickets are available from Welcome Desk 20 minutes before the start of the session.

Welcome Desk Opening Hours

Monday to Friday: 9am – 4pm
Weekends: Closed
During opening hours, Welcome Desk can be contacted on 0191 443 4666.

Building Opening Hours

Sage Gateshead is open from 9am, 7 days a week unless otherwise stated. Building closing times vary. On performance days the building will remain open for up to an hour after the performance finishes. On non-performance days the building will close 30 minutes after the last workshop has started. Please note these times may change, please call welcome desk on 0191 443 4666 to confirm.
 Last entry to the building is 30 minutes before it closes.

Upcoming changes:

Tuesday 15 August: 9am – 3.30pm
Wednesday 16 August: 9am – 3.30pm
Thursday 17 August: 9am – 6pm
Friday 18 August: 9am – 6pm
Saturday 19 August: 9am – 6pm
Sunday 20 August: CLOSED

Monday 21 August: 9.30am – 2pm
Tuesday 22 August: 9.30am – 4.30pm
Wednesday 23rd Aug: 9.30am – 3pm
Thursday 24 August: 9.30am – 6pm
Friday 25 August: 9.30am – 6pm
Saturday 26 August: 9.30am – 8.30pm
Sunday 27 August: CLOSED

Monday 28 August: As normal
Tuesday 29 August: As normal
Wednesday 30 August: As normal
Thursday 31 August: 9am – 4.15pm
Friday 1 September: 9am – 7.30pm
Saturday 2 September: 9am – 11.30pm
Sunday 3 September: 9am – 11.30pm

Monday 4 September: 9am 11pm
Tuesday 5 September: 8.50am – 11pm
Wednesday 6 September: 9am – 3pm
Thursday 7 September: 8.50am – 11pm
Friday 8 September: 9am – 11pm
Saturday 9 September: 8.50am – 3.30pm
Sunday 10 September: 8.50am – 10.30pm

Gift Shop

Our Gift Shop opens at 11am and will close one hour before the building closes.

Eat & Drink

The Sir Michael Straker Café is open from 9am offering a wide range of meals, refreshments and drinks. Closing times vary depending on performances, please call us for more information on 0191 443 4742.

You can enjoy afternoon or evening meals in The Brasserie, opening times vary, so click here to find out more.